The Eagle Football Alumni Association (EFAA)

 

 The Eagle Football Alumni Association (EFAA) is an organization of former football players, managers, trainers, coaches and anyone else who “gave it up” for the Eagles. As Eagle alumni, they care deeply about the goals and needs of today’s players, as well as, offering assistance to former players and their families in times of need as well as other special projects. As “Eagles helping Eagles,” it is with true spirit and caring that they lend their support to not only help build championship teams, but to assist those who have made a contribution to Eagle Football in the past.

The EFAA is a dues-paying organization which uses its members’ annual dues payments to run its spring and fall weekends, as well as, manage its day-to-day operations. If you were a part of Eagle football in past years, you are invited to join the EFAA Justin Callaway or Josh Ware at (912) 478-5520, via email at Jware11@georgiasouthern.edu or click here for a print-and-mail membership form.

EFAA Membership Benefits

• All-sports pass which allows entry into every 2014 Home Football game as well as every home Baseball, Men’s and
  Women’s Basketball and Volleyball games.
• EFAA Polo shirt
• Eagle Insider Monthly Updates
• EFAA Monthly Newsletter
• Invitation to EFAA Special Events such as the Golf Outing and Reverse Raffle
• Complimentary EFAA Tailgates to all home football games
• EFAA Decal and Koozie

EFAA Legacy

• Over $160,000 donated to the GSU Football Team
• $100,000 “Transition 20” Commitment over 5 years to help fund the FBS move
• $58,920 Erk Russell Scholarship Endowment (2012 value)
• $1,200 GSU Alumni Foundation contribution
• $2,300 EFAA Football Team Activity – End of Camp Dinner
• EFAA Senior’s Post Season Dinner
• Doc Smith Scholarship
• Roger Inman Scholarship

2014 EFAA Board Members

Joey Cushing (President) 229-308-1508 gsu52@windstream.net
Isaac Ferrell (Vice President) 912-314-2701 iferrell70@gmail.com
Darryl Hopkins 912-531-3180 dhopkins@bullochrec.com
Dennette Thornton 404-664-6444 dennette.thornton@braves.com
Dusty Reddick 912-682-7595 dustyreddick@hotmail.com
J.R. Richardson 904-728-4513 jrichardson@phoenixrealty.net
Mel McBride 678-296-9163 mmcbride@mcbridemerch.com
Rob Stockton 706-782-9515 robstockton@windstream.net
Terry Harvin 478-718-9114 tharvin@georgiasouthern.edu
Tracy Ham 404-909-2812   tham1@bellsouth.net
Thomas LaRocco   thomaslarocco@hotmail.com
Tim Durden 912-536-2100   tim@timdurdenconstruction.com
Jeff McPhail 912-764-5497   jeff.mcphail@staplcotn.com
     
Justin Callaway (Athletic Foundation Contact)  912-515-8820 jcallaway@georgiasouthern.edu
Josh Ware (EFAA Graduate Assistant) 912-531-1487 jware11@georgiasouthern.edu
     

 

   

 

 

 

Update your contact information here.

Joey Cushing, EFAA President (229) 308-1508

Membership forms may be returned to:

EFAA
c/o the Eagle Fund
PO Box 8115
Statesboro, GA 30460


 

 www.gseagles.com